I melted for a bit, sorry…..

allenwaterIts been well over a week since I updated this page. It has been really warm up here in Edinburgh for the last week and with a mixture of hay-fever and trying (and failing) to sleep in a room that’s over 2 degrees C, I have been left shattered and unwilling to type. Also as mentioned in my last post I was at a weekend long stag do when the best men managed to successfully organise a piss up in a brewery?

We went to the Allanwater brewhouse (http://www.bridgeofallan.co.uk/) Which is a belting little brewery. Its essentially a little bar at the back of a hotel with a one room (a small one at that) with a couple of cylinders full of young beer. To be honest I have seen bigger chemistry sets for sale in toy stores. Not that it matters when they make really tasty beers and for the first time in my experience, a drinkable chilli beer. In fact a really good chilli beer. We got a tour, a load of tasters, a pint of our choice and a soup/sandwich plater. Really nice late afternoon in a really nice wee town. We even got a wee carry out and a chippy and went for a dip in the river. I was bloody freezing! The whole experience left a lasting impression and inspired me to make beer. To do this I will need to get a house with a garage and start the old home brewing! In time, in time.

So, in prep for my own version of Brewdogesk supper micro brewery which is bound to come from making my own beer….. I need to think of some names for beers. So, any related to my name would be great or to do with the area I live? Maybe make a fruity beer and call it Polworth Punch or a 9% beer called the Fountianbridge Fracka. I’m sure there are better ones out there. Any input would be great! If I get a few will make a poll!

 

Till next time,

Fall

Posted on July 10, 2013, in A little sumthin, Article and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment